Portland Probus Club Programme 2019-2020 - Portland Probus Club

Go to content

Main menu:

Portland Probus Club Programme 2019-2020

Updated with information as at 17 May 2019

Date

Place

Time

Event

Organiser

Thursday 6 June
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Sue Hennessey - Antarctica 2017 Rob Scott
Thursday 20 June
Weymouth 1100 MV Freedom boat trip - please click here for details Wendy Hill
Thursday 4 July
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Tara Shaw - Monkey World
Rob Scott
Thursday 18 July
Abbotsbury 1200 Abbey House Lunch - please click here for details Andy & Mary Webb
Thursday 1 Aug
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by in-house speaker Sarah Studley - Life on the Farm
Rob Scott
Thursday 15 Aug
Dorchester 1030 Kingston Maurward - Garden Tour and Picnic - please click here for details Judith Townsend
Thursday 5 Sep
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Bill Coombes - The International Space Station
Rob Scott
Thursday 19 Sep
Tolpuddle 1030 Martyrs' museum Graham  & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 3 Oct
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Douglas Beazer - The Royal Train
Rob Scott
Thursday 17 Oct
Exeter 0800 A la Ronde (by coach) - please click here for details Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 7 Nov
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Ken Francis - RNLI Rob Scott
Thursday 21 Nov
Owermoigne
1030 Mill House Cider & Clocks Carol & Geoff Lambkin
Thursday 5 Dec
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Revue/Christmas Party
Angela Welton
Thurs 2 Jan 2020 Heights Hotel, Portland
1130
Rob Scott
Thursday 16 Jan Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Quiz at the Heights                                                         
Angela Welton
Thursday 6 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Brian Pettit - Wildlife of the Jurassic Coast
Rob Scott
Thursday 20 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Portlad Island Discs Jim Chapman
Thursday 5 Mar Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 AGM
David Geary
Thursday 19 Mar
Beaminster
Black Cow Distillery TBC                        
Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 2 April
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Heather Lowe - The Probation Office
Rob Scott
Thursday 16 April
Weymouth
Tudor House Hope Square
Lucy Hornby TBC
Thursday 7 May
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Claire Whiles - Drawn to Dorset Rob Scott
Thursday 21 May Weymouth
Hanging basket talk and demonstration at Goulds Garden Centre TBA
Thursday 4 June
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Richard Kay -  Eight Essentials for any Auctioneer
Rob Scott
Thursday 18 June
TBA
TBA
Thursday 2 July
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Ralph Jerram - Incorrect Political Correctness
Rob Scott
Thursday 16 July
Abbotsbury
Abbey House Lunch
Andy & Mary Webb
Thursday 6 Aug Heights Hotel, Portland
1130

Thursday 20 Aug
Dorchester / Morton
Walk and picnic at Kingston Mauward OR The Walled Garden, Morton TBC
Thursday 3 Sept
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Felicity Herring - Life and Loves of Lord Nelson Rob Scott
Thursday 17 Sep
Yeovil
Montacute house and gardens (NT) TBC
Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 1 Oct
Heights Hotel, Portland
1139

Thursday 15 Oct TBA
TBA
Thursday 5 Nov
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Dan Bartlett - The History of Radipole Rob Scott
Thursday 19 Nov
Dorchester
Dorset County Museum (reopens summer 2020) Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 3 Dec Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Revue/Christmas Party
TBC
 
Back to content | Back to main menu