Portland Probus Club Programme 2019-2020 - Portland Probus Club

Go to content

Main menu:

Portland Probus Club Programme 2019-2020

Updated with information as at 16 January 2020

Date

Place

Time

Event

Organiser

Thursday 6 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Dr Anne Collier - The American Revolution: Britain's First Brexit? (amended talk)
Rob Scott
Thursday 20 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Portlad Island Discs Jim Chapman
Thursday 5 Mar Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 AGM
David Geary
Thursday 19 Mar
Near Piddlehinton
1015 Piddle Brewery tour and lunch - please click here for details
Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 2 April
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Heather Lowe - The Probation Office
Rob Scott
Thursday 16 April
Weymouth
Tudor House Hope Square
Lucy Hornby
Thursday 7 May
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Claire Whiles - Drawn to Dorset Rob Scott
Thursday 21 May Near Sherbourne
Sherbourne Castle tour and lunch in The Tea Room
TBA
Thursday 4 June
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Richard Kay -  Eight Essentials for any Auctioneer
Rob Scott
Thursday 18 June
East Lulworth 1130 Visit Holme Gardens at Holme Garden Centre Geraldine Jones
Thursday 2 July
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Raj Adgopul - Just off the Boat: Appreciation Redefined
Rob Scott
Thursday 16 July
Abbotsbury 1200 Abbey House Lunch
Andy & Mary Webb
Thursday 6 Aug Heights Hotel, Portland
1130
Rob Scott
Thursday 20 Aug
Pallington 1130 Walk and picnic at the Sculpture Park by the Lakes
Judith Townsend
Thursday 3 Sept
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Felicity Herring - Life and Loves of Lord Nelson Rob Scott
Thursday 17 Sep
Yeovil
Montacute house and gardens (NT) and lunch at the house café
Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 1 Oct
Heights Hotel, Portland
1139
Rob Scott
Thursday 15 Oct Axminster
Axminster Carpet mill tour and lunch (TBA)
Geraldine Jones
Thursday 5 Nov
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Bob Ford - The History of Weymouth's Bird Reserves Rob Scott
Thursday 19 Nov
Dorchester
Dorset County Museum (reopens summer 2020) Geoff and Carol Lambkin
Thursday 3 Dec Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Revue/Christmas Party

Thurs 7 Jan 2021
Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 TBA
Thurs 15 Jan TBA
TBA
Thurs 4 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 Talk by Steve Wallis - Weymouth and Portland Through Time
Rob Scott
Thurs 18 Feb TBA
TBA
Thurs 4 March Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 AGM David Geary
Thurs 18 March Portland 1130 Visit Portland Bill Bird Sanctuary - lunch at the Pulpit Inn - TBC
Lucy and Chris Hornby
 
Back to content | Back to main menu