Portland Probus Club Programme 2020-2021 - Portland Probus Club

Go to content

Main menu:

Portland Probus Club Programme 2020-2021

Updated with information as at 29 April 2020 when Programme was suspended

Date

Place

Time

Event

Organiser

Thursday 4 June
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Richard Kay -  Eight Essentials for any Auctioneer
Rob Scott
Thursday 18 June
East Lulworth 1130 Visit Holme Gardens at Holme Garden Centre Geraldine Jones
Thursday 2 July
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Raj Adgopul - Just off the Boat: Appreciation Redefined
Rob Scott
Thursday 16 July
Abbotsbury 1200 Abbey House Lunch
Andy & Mary Webb
Thursday 6 Aug Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 TBA Rob Scott
Thursday 20 Aug
Pallington 1130 Walk and picnic at the Sculpture Park by the Lakes
Judith Townsend
Thursday 3 Sept
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Felicity Herring - Life and Loves of Lord Nelson Rob Scott
Thursday 17 Sep
Yeovil
Montacute house and gardens (NT) and lunch at the house café
Graham & Pat Gardiner
Thursday 1 Oct
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Ian McQuade - Portland Port Rob Scott
Thursday 15 Oct Axminster
Axminster Carpet mill tour and lunch (TBA)
Geraldine Jones
Thursday 5 Nov
Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Bob Ford - The History of Weymouth's Bird Reserves Rob Scott
Thursday 19 Nov
Dorchester
Dorset County Museum (reopens summer 2020) Geoff & Carol Lambkin
Thursday 3 Dec Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Revue/Christmas Party
TBA
Thurs 7 Jan 2021
Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 TBA Rob Scott
Thurs 15 Jan Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Quiz Angela Welton
Thurs 4 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 Talk by Steve Wallis - Weymouth and Portland Through Time
Rob Scott
Thurs 18 Feb Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 Portland Island Discs Jim Chapman
Thurs 4 March Heights Hotel, Portland 1130 AGM David Geary
Thurs 18 March Portland 1130 Visit Portland Bill Bird Sanctuary - lunch at the Pulpit Inn - TBC
Lucy and Chris Hornby
Thurs 1 April Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Talk by Brian Bates - The Incredible Mrs Van Dar Elst
Thurs 15 April



Thurs 6 May Heights Hotel, Portland
1130

Thurs 20 May



Thurs 3 June Heights Hotel, Portland
1130
Talk by John 'Sooty' Stockley - My Life as an American GI's Son
Thurs 17 June



Thurs 1 July Heights Hotel, Portland
1130


Thurs 15 July



Thurs 5 Aug Heights Hotel, Portland
1130


Thurs 19 Aug



Thurs 2 Sep Heights Hotel, Portland
1130


Thurs 16 Sep



Thurs 7 Oct Heights Hotel, Portland
1130


Thurs 21 Oct



Thurs 4 Nov Heights Hotel, Portland
1130
Talk by Dr Will Ward - WW2 Resistance Army
Thurs 18 Nov




Thurs 2 Dec Heights Hotel, Portland
1130 Revue/Christmas Party

 
Back to content | Back to main menu